What's new

PDG G5 Dryer Motors

Jaltavela

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am a new owner operator of some IBA/SS sites in western NY. I have a couple dryer motors that are dead on PDQ G5 IBAs. I had a quote of $1300 for the part and went back to order it and was told that the 10hp is no longer available but they make a 7hp retrofit kit for more than triple that price. I am wondering if any else has had the same experience, can the old motors be rebuilt? Or has everyone else just bit the bullet and bought the retrofit kit? Thank you in advance.

Keno

Reaction score
Is it just the motor portion that is broken? Or the fan blade/housing having issues also? Motor is probably an off the shelf unit that you can get at any industrial and/or motor supply house

Jaltavela

Reaction score
Still have to take it down but i believe its just the motor. Its not easy getting the motor down so i was hoping someone might have a part number or something on hand. But yes i am hoping that once i get it down that it'll be a motor that's used in something else that i can buy from a supply house. or even if the blade housing is bad, maybe i could find a used one and still get a new motor from somewhere. $4600 seems like a lot for one blower, I read that these G5s can be expensive to maintain but I refuse to believe that others are paying that much per blower motor. I could be wrong and this could be a lesson learned but hopefully there is an alternative solution.

Keno

Reaction score